Everything came it perfectly. Great guitar at this price point. Yamaha FG JR1 & JR2 acoustic guitar hands on review, Ibanez IJV50 Jampack review – A Guitar Package for Budding Musicians, 8 Best Acoustic Guitar Starter Kits for Beginners, Fender CD-60S Pack Review – Beginner Guitar with Benefits, Yamaha C40 Review – Classical Guitar for Beginners, maple neck and laminated hardwood fretboard. Top subscription boxes – right to your door. Squier Bullet Strat Review. The amp in the package can be turned up loud. The guitar’s hardware design and finish are quite sturdy and reliable in my opinion. Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2018. The neck features a C-shaped carve and satin finish that … He loves it . Nut Material: Synthetic Bo… 1. As Squier’s Mini Stratocaster models typically come equipped with a three single-coil setup, this model could be ideal for players in search of a mini instrument with humbuckers. You’re actually better off replacing the tuners with better ones instead of … Body Finish: Polyurethane 3. These are OK for beginners, you can upgrade to higher quality ones when you need to change strings in a few months. They make affordable, licensed copied of Fender guitars, like the Telecaster and the Stratocaster. >> Read more reviews for the Fender Squier Mini Stratocaster on Amazon << A shortcoming of the Fender Squier Mini are the tuning pegs—they’re difficult to turn and applying oil doesn’t seem to help. It has a new thinner body and a slimmer neck profile for easy playability for small hands. amzn_assoc_tracking_id = "guitareuroshop-20";
There's a problem loading this menu right now. Body Material: Alder 2. Neck Finish: Satin Urethane 5. You get the bell-like chimes in the single coil positions, and the humm-free thicker sounds suitable for hard rock and numerous other music genres. Great stuff for the price! They’re linked to the 5-way pickup selector switch, the master volume-regulator knob, as well as the master tone-regulator knob. This will not hold a tune. He bought it for his sons 12th birthday, who already knew how to play the acoustic. It is a little bit shorter, but only by about a half an inch or so. One customer says that this was the perfect guitar for his son. A Fender Squier Stratocaster Review. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2019. It is priced between £139 – £150 from the usual online music stores (I got mine from Merchant City Music which was £139 with free delivery). The Squier Strat comes in a variety of models (different fingerboard wood, with or without the tremolo bar, different pickup types, and so on), but this review will be on the Squier Bullet Stratocaster with Tremolo bar. But getting the Squier Mini as a travel guitar for instance, or just a 2nd practice guitar makes a lot of sense to me. amzn_assoc_ad_type = "smart";
The Squier Mini Precision Bass® is the perfect companion for players seeking a reduced-size instrument with classic styling and familiar Fender® tone. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. Advertisement Hardware appointments on the Mini Jazzmaster include a synthetic bone … Neck Shape: “C” Shape 6. After playing the guitar at Guitar Center, all I can say is Wow. The model derives its name from a thin and lightweight body, and short scale length - 28.6”, down from Fender’s original 34”. It’s built around an Alder body and Maple neck and this classic combination offers users a time-honored way to generate the sounds that have become bedrock in this thing of ours. I used my 6-year old son as an excuse to justify buying it. (EDITORS NOTE: This is very true. Its low-action playability is ideal as a kid’s guitar and for adult beginners alike. The tone is light and bright, with that extra punch that people are looking to get. If you know what a Fender Strat looks like, you might be wondering: “How to Distinguish the Squier Mini Strat from the Higher-priced Fender Strat?”, Maybe we could frame this question like this: “How did Squier succeed in coming up with a pocket-friendly version of the expensive Fender?”. His instructor took it to be professionally tuned, lasted a day. Read more…. But this looks superb, and for a Jazzmaster fan like myself, it certainly brought a big smile. The alignment here is similar to that of any standard strat-style electric guitar out there. Reviewed in the United States on January 8, 2018. My 14- yr old loves it. The looks of a guitar is important for children (and adults of course). Fender Squier Affinity Stratocaster Beginner Electric Guitar has been selling like hot cakes lately and most of this is due to its design. Squier Mini Jazzmaster HH The Squier Mini Jazzmaster is a ¾ sized guitar which is aimed at beginners and kids, or as a travel sized guitar. The size seems perfect for him and I've even practiced with it some. He is taking guitar lessons and this kit has everything we needed for a good price. Even though this mini Stratocaster is a 3/4 scale guitar, yes, adults can definitely play them just like a full-scale guitar. The only problem is that the chord that connects the guitar with the amp stopped working in about a week. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. I bought this combo in both the mini and the full size version, and the size is almost identical. Squier Mini Strat is a very popular and one of the less expensive options. This mini version has twin humbucker pickups and a hardtail bridge. However, if you are just looking for something to learn on, then this is a good (cheap) guitar combo to buy. amzn_assoc_placement = "adunit";
If you were looking for an entry-level guitar that manages to replicate the Fender Strat, you got it. I can honestly say that through a bigger amp, it sounds just like a regular Stratocaster. With its outstanding satin finish, this guitar’s C-shaped neck is quite comfortable to hold and play. Squier Standard Stratocaster Electric Guitar Review What We Like The die cast tuners are lubricated for a lifetime, so you never have to worry about it, and tuning is always going to be easy and stable, and it is going to stay in tune while you are playing, unlike guitars with other tuning systems Squier has expanded its Mini range of guitars and basses with the Mini Precision Bass. No regrets. This short scale guitar is a great choice if you’re looking for a small electric guitar for your child. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. That could set off alarm bells, but at th… Indeed, it’s one of the most affordable yet functional mini guitars you can gift your enthusiastic child guitarist! Naturally, you wouldn’t play the Squier Mini at a gig. This body of this instrument is made from a wood called agathis. A mom who bought the guitar as a birthday present for her daughter who has played acoustic for 3 years said that the Mini Strat was a huge hit, her daughter loves it. It produces little-punch, light, and bright toning, with clarity of sound being among its greatest characteristics. With action being defined as the height of the guitar strings relative to its neck, even children with tiny hands are able to play chords without having to press down the strings too much. We are novices when it comes to musical instruments so it was helpful to get the package deal. This relationship with the mother company is like that of Epiphone with Gibson. This guitar is just as its name would imply. I also like the Mustang/Bronco body shape very much, but I would really like to try one of these mini P basses. The lineup of Squier guitars costs between $130-$450. Everything you need to get started. As for the Squier Mini, it’s safe to say that surprises didn’t hesitate to come. This page contains information, pictures, videos, user generated reviews, automatically generated review and videos about Squier by Fender Mini Strat V2 but we do not warrant the quality, accuracy or completeness of any information on our web site. The Mini Strat has a nice vintage Stratocaster look to them that comes in classic colors like Black, Torino Red, Blue, Sunburst and not so classic pink. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Our son is very happy with this guitar. All in all, the guitar looks and feels durable, which is a must for children who tend to bang their guitars. The design is slender and light and perfect for teens or beginners who are just getting started with their guitar lessons. I did have to Re glue the metal “Huntington” sign to the front of the amp. Moreover, it also features a volume and tone control as any other standard electric guitar. They add that the Squier Mini Strat stays true to the classic Stratocaster sound. Fingerboard Radius: 9.5” (241 mm) 9. They are so similar that if I had to do it again, i would just get my 11 year old duaghter the full size version. As mentioned earlier, the guitar has a single volume and a single tone control, unlike the full-size guitar that has two tone knobs. Compared to other much more expensive single-coil guitars I have, the Mini Strat is remarkably quiet in the non-hum canceling positions. The fingerboard is rosewood-made and features a 9.5-inch radius that’s easy and comfy to handle even with normal-size hands. Of course, parents looking for a guitar for their children will probably buy a small practice amp, which is perfectly fine as well. This one is supposed to be a smaller guiatar for kids. The first thing I wanted to look at was the parts that make a Squier Standard Strat these days, and, as with any guitar, the heart of its sound is the wood that’s used. Number of Frets: 21 10. Looks great, sounds great until it falls out of tune almost immediately. Yes I know, a lot of parents looking for a shorter scale electric guitar for their kids, will get this. This guitar at this price point is hard to beat. Fender’s child company, Squier, makes a cheaper version of the famous axe that’s more accessible for the Average Joe. Squier by Fender Mini Strat V2 has 0 ratings (Score 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings ).. Disclaimer. amzn_assoc_region = "US";
Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. What’s Great about the Squier Strat. amzn_assoc_design = "enhanced_links";
Guitareuroshop.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com. Bought this for my son's first electric guitar. Sweetwater went as far as saying this guitar is perfect for beginners and kids. Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2018. His son loved it and plays it every day. I bought this combo in both the mini and the full size version, and the size is almost identical. Squier Mini Strat Facts, Mods & Odds. But it is still a great guitar in its category, not a toy. Read more…, Andertons (one of the biggest instrument retailers in the UK) also had pleasing things to say about the guitar. Once you’ve plugged it into an amplifier, the Mini Strat will certainly produce a regular Strat tone, just like you would expect from any normal Stratocaster. The amp should be your first major upgrade.). I think it’s a great starter guitar for kids to start learning how to play, Was amazed at the power of this little amp, Reviewed in the United States on October 17, 2014. Fender FA-115 II Guitar Pack Review – Good for Beginners? The little Strat comes in blue, black, pink and red. Of course, production quality and a few higher-ticket features are missing, but still. Neck Material: Maple 4. The guitar does seem a little bit for him (he’s 42” and fairly slim) and I had to take up the strap about 5 inches for it to actually fit him. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Fingerboard Material: Indian Laurel 8. It’s good enough to learn on, but will probably be replaced before the guitar is. The sound is not great, the strings are buzzy, the amp sounds rough at medium to high volume. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. The Squier Mini Strat’s smaller body is manufactured using basswood, with a C-shaped maple neck. The middle pickup is opposite wound for hum cancelling in position two and four. The Squier Mini Stratocaster is a popular guitar among parents and beginners. A smaller version of the Bullet Strat, the newly redesigned Mini is a great guitar for beginners, travelers and players with smaller hands. Features include a new … The fingerboard is rosewood-made and features a 9.5-inch radius that’s easy and comfy to handle even with normal-size hands. Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2016. Makes a great gift. The basses are warm and the highs are clear. The Mini Strat’s basswood and maple combo produce that signature bright sound. amzn_assoc_ad_mode = "manual";
For those searching for a beginner electric guitar, it’s not uncommon for that search to begin with the Stratocaster. It sounds great, holds tuning well, and is versatile thanks to the 5-way pickup selector and single coil pickups. He has always loved the blues, and is looking forward to learning blues guitar on the guitar. This guitar also comes with additional accessories like a guitar strap, a set of picks, a clip-on tuner, a piece of cleaning cloth, as well as a manual for beginners at no extra cost. 4.5 year old loves it. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
I bought this for my 11 yr old son as a gift. Some mini or 3/4 versions of guitars can look odd, dimensions sometimes don't look right, or pickups and controls can look too 'busy' on the pickguard making it look all bloated or squashed. Here are the specifications of the Squier Affinity Stratocaster as listed on the official Fender website. For starters, thing people love most about the Squier Strat guitar is the famous contoured body. Amazing! Squier by Fender Mini Strat Electric Guitar | Product Review {2020} Introduction Fender Musical Instruments Corporation is that the world’s foremost manufacturer of guitars, basses, amplifiers and connected instrumentality. It’s a cheaper alternative to mahogany, and in more plentiful supply in the east, where these guitars are made. It may not end here, but it should definitely start here. The guitar’s hardware design and finish are quite sturdy and reliable in my opinion. amzn_assoc_linkid = "05df1ce29bf71c13c1808a9efeb049a4";
. Although, you may be able to find some used equipment for about the same price with hopefully a better sound. May 15, 2020 #10. The body is, of course, the standard Stratocaster shape, which has been proven over time to be a great design and is one of the most copied shapes around. It is not really heavy so no need to hold on to the guitar like your life depended on it while playing. Funny thing is, more and more adults are staring to see the tremendous value in this instrument, and how darn fun it … Excellent value. Its scale length is just 22.75 inches, featuring only 20 frets and simple white-dot markers. A minified version of the larger brother, the Fender Stratocaster. After searching here on Amazon, we went with this guitar based on the reviews. This is a good starter comb. The Mini Strat comes with Fender USA, NPS, .009-.042 strings. The worst part on the guitar is the outpu… Squier makes the Mini Strat in several colors, so your child can choose one that fits his/her personality the most. I mean you could with the right amp and effects, but it would look a bit silly. This mini guitar’s strings remain in tune for long such that children can play for days on end without any intonation issues courtesy of its hardtail bridge that offers a great sustain. They place great emphasis on affordability through the sourcing of cheaper materials and manufacturing in the Far East. The Squier Mini Stratocaster® is the perfect companion for players seeking a reduced-size instrument with classic styling and familiar Fender® tone. Was amazed at the power of this little amp. A great surprise. The Squier Standard Stratocaster is a great playing guitar with a traditional vibe and modern feel. 3 user reviews of Squier Strat Mini by Fender 0 If it were stolen, i would buy something else, but it depends on the choices of guitar i had. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Squier by Fender "Mini" Strat Beginner Electric Guitar, Rosewood Fingerboard - Torino Red at Amazon.com. A customer who bought it for himself said this is a great starter package. Read … It has met every expectation. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. Yet another Guitar Center leak ahead of the official NAMM launch. Review of the Fender Squier Mini Strat Even though this electric guitar for kids is small it still has all the three fender single-coil pickups as the versatility of the five-way switch which switches between different combinations of pickups. It is a little bit shorter, but only by about a half an inch or so. If you’ve observed musicians and guitarists performing for a while, these controls will be easier for you to master. Despite being smaller, this Mini Strat guitar still features all the 3 single-coil pickups a Fender Strat or a Squier Bullet has. The finish is glossy and smooth, and both the body and the neck look and feel like a real Strat. The Squier Mini Stratocaster is the perfect companion for players seeking a reduced-size instrument with classic styling and familiar Fender tone. Depending on the color you choose, you will find that the colors are really glossy which great body contours. This page works best with JavaScript.
The body is finished in an attractive two-color sunburst just like the original Strats from the 1950s and looks great onstage or in a lesson. The Squier Mini Strat’s sound is perfect for kids and adult beginners who have an eye for covering much musical ground yet still wanting to remain deeply entrenched in their traditional rock and blues values. Another customer noted that the guitar was spot on, but the amp in the starter kit is not that great. amzn_assoc_asins = "B07CVP4NRX";
Fun little strat. Fender purchased the brandname in the ’60s, and started manufacturing budget guitars in the ’80s under the Squier brand. They said the 3/4 size body is more than capable of delivering big sound, thanks to it’s 3 single coil pickups. Looks and feels professional. Squier by Fender Mini Strat Electric Guitar - Red Bundle with... Squier by Fender Mini Strat Electric Guitar - Red Bundle with Amplifier, Instrument Cable, Tuner, Strap, Picks, Austin Bazaar Instructional DVD, and Polishing Cloth. The newly redesigned Mini is a great guitar for beginners. So, even if it’s down-sized compared to regular Strat guitars, the Mini Strat still has the features of a Strat. But I had a back up chord so it's fine. The problem with guitar reviews is that rarely do you, the person researching their next guitar, have the ability to understand the original expectations of the person reviewing the guitar. Reverb is a marketplace bringing together a wide-spanning community to buy, sell, and discuss all things music gear. It doesn't soudn great but you can still learn to play guitar with this set up. Reviewed in the United States on April 20, 2016. We did add a capo after a week or so, as his instructor recommended it. jeff7bass, Brookmichael and Shorty3 like this. Several other sites have reviewed the guitar, here are the most helpful ones. Neck Scale Length: 25.5” (648 mm) 7. The new Squier Mini Jazzmaster HH is a miniaturised version of the famous Fender offset, first released back in the late ’50s.. Squier Mini Jazzmaster HH. Adding the extras, to the guitar’s wealth of functionality, then the deal is even juicier pocket-wise. Hard to tell the difference from a full-sized Fender…. They are so similar that if I had to do it again, i would just get my 11 year old duaghter the full size version. Even if we remove the additional goodies we mentioned above, the Mini Strat is still worth its price. So now that you’ve taken the quiz, I welcome you to read my review of the Squier Bullet Strat by Fender. They noted that even though the guitar looks small, it sounds like a full sized guitar plugged in. This is one of the most popular 3/4 size electric guitars on the market, and as such, you can find lots of real customer reviews. Even the best guitars are limited by bad amplifiers. It's in the top 3 bestselling electric guitars and has dozens of popular alternatives in the same price range, such as Fender Standard Stratocaster HSS or Yamaha TRBX Series. The Squier Mini has three single coil pickups wired to a 5-position switch, just like a full-size Stratocaster. Redesigned with thinner body and slimmer neck profile Rosewood fretboard Introduced in 2017, switched to Laurel Fretboard 2018 Awesome for a kid good quality great price, Reviewed in the United States on July 18, 2014, Reviewed in the United States on December 26, 2018, My 6 year old was able to play it right out the box . Copyright 2020 |, Squier Mini Strat 3/4 size electric guitar review, Features and opinion of the Squier Mini Strat, Other Squier 3/4 Strat guitar reviews and recommendations. See all details for Squier by Fender Mini Strat Electric Guitar - Red Bundle with... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Player-friendly features like a 22-fret fingerboard and a slimmer neck make for easier playing and choke-free bends. SBassman. He wanted an electric guitar instead of an acoustic. Reviewed in the United States on September 15, 2018. The 5-way pickup selector gives a great array of sounds for experimenting with any genre. Don’t feel bad if you had to Google it: full disclosure – so did I! The Squier Mini Strat is primarily a beginner electric guitar, sometimes refereed to as a kid's or youth guitar. Perfect package with great accessories. Squier Mini Strat is $150 less expensive than an average electric guitar ($349.99). Here are a few. I wonder if the mini P would fit in a Strat guitar gigbag. This version also touts an elegantly figured flame maple top to set it apart from the pack. Squier Mini Stratocaster Electric Guitar, Black $ 179.99 $ 129.00 The Mini is the 3/4-size version (22.75″ scale length) of the Bullet® and makes an ideal travel guitar for players of all ages and a great first guitar for young beginners. Squier Mini P Bass Laurel Fingerboard Black - Peach Guitars pbass j for reference . The Squier Mini Strat’s smaller body is manufactured using basswood, with a C-shaped maple neck. Fret Size: Medium Jumbo 11. Kids love it and to my surprise stays in tune. It is a well-made guitar that uses the same basic blueprint that’s made Strats the most widely-used electric instruments in history.

squier mini stratocaster review

Cerave Healing Ointment Lips, Cumin Seeds At Clicks, Ksp Rss Textures, Morrocco Method Henna Canada, Big Data Architecture Patterns Pdf, Persuasive Essay Topics For Middle School, Aloo Kofta Recipe In Marathi, Vintage Knitting Patterns Wanted, Best Mate Cup, Marasmius Oreades Recipes, On The Waterfront'' Director Kazan, Dark Souls Darkroot Basin, Best Drugstore Face Wash With Vitamin C,